Gardien致力于防止贿赂和腐败,并且在集团运营的所有市场和地区统一贯彻相关的反贿赂法规的条款和精神,包括但不仅限于《2010年英国反贿赂法案》,该法案制定了清晰的违法行为标准并且与集团的严格行为标准相一致。我们拥护稳健的政策和程序以确保自身在所有业务交易中的透明度和道德。我们对金融犯罪采取零容忍策略,并且我们对与我们合作的第三方开展尽职调查,以确保他们制定了严格的道德标准并且不会因双方之间的合作而损害我们的声誉。

请阅读我们的反腐败和反贿赂政策。该政策规定了我们在履行采取充分措施预防违法行为这一长期承诺过程中强制执行的法律标准。

贿赂和腐败在隐秘、阴暗的环境中滋生;我们的文化鼓励开放、坦诚,以此抵御腐败的威胁。我们要求所有与Gardien相关的人员,如员工、代理、贸易合作伙伴和客户等,帮助我们对抗腐败并且在发现或怀疑我们需要知道的情况时,通过下文中的详细方式立即联系我们。

1. 政策声明

1.1 我们以坦诚、道德的方式开展所有业务。我们对贿赂和腐败采取零容忍态度,并且承诺以专业、公正和正直的方式开展所有业务交易和经营关系,实施和执行有效的体系抵制贿赂。

1.2 我们将在所有经营地区遵守所有反贿赂和反腐败法律。我们在英国国内和国外的行为受到英国法律的制约,包括《2010年英国反贿赂法》。

1.3 该政策的目的是:

  • 规定我们以及为我们工作的人员在遵守和倡导我们反贿赂和反腐败立场的责任
  • 向为我们工作的人员提供关于如何识别和处理贿赂和腐败问题的信息和指导

1.4 贿赂和腐败最高将被判处10年有期徒刑,并且如果我们被发现参与腐败,则可能面临无限制的罚款、被禁止参与公开招标并且名誉受损。我们需要承担非常严重的法律责任。

1.5 本政策体现我们可能随时面临的特定风险。

2. 本政策的适用对象

2.1 本政策直接适用于Gardien所有级别的员工或代理以及我们全球各地的所有子公司和子公司的员工和代理(统称为本政策的“直接相关人员”)。本政策被提供给Gardien的其它关联公司,包括我们的合资合作伙伴和供应商,通过在所有与Gardien签署的合同中加入相关条款来要求他们按要求遵守本政策中适用于他们的条款(比如不包括任何纪律处分)。

2.2 在本政策中,“第三方”指您在履行自身职责的过程中所接触的任何个人或组织。

3. 什么是贿赂?

3.1 贿赂指为了获得任何商业、合同、法规或个人优势而给予、承诺或提供引诱或奖励。

3.2 《2010年英国反贿赂法案》规定了四种贿赂行为:

3.2.1 提供或给予贿赂;

3.2.2 收取或提出贿赂;

3.2.3 贿赂外国公职人员;以及

3.2.4 因无法防止相关人员出于Gardien的利益而行贿所导致的公司犯罪

3.3 有关《2010年英国反贿赂法案》视为犯罪的情况以及潜在的风险情景,请参见附录1

4. 礼物和招待

4.1 本政策不禁止向第三方提供或接受第三方正常和合适的礼物和招待。

4.2 根据您的直属经理的事先审批以及下文4.4段规定的其它条款,在满足以下要求的情况下不禁止直接相关人员提供或接受礼物或招待:

  • 不是为了影响第三方以获得或保持业务或业务优势,或者奖励业务或业务优势的提供或保持,或者公开或暗中交换利益或优势;
  • 符合本地法律;
  • 以我们的名义而非您的名义提供;
  • 不包括现金或现金等价物(比如礼品券或优惠券);
  • 适合当时的情景。比如作为节日或其它特殊时刻的纪念礼物(比如圣诞节);
  • 礼物或招待的类型和价值以及时机符合送礼或招待的原因;
  • 公开提供而非私下提供;以及
  • 不得向政府公职人员或代表或者政治人员或政党提供礼物或招待或接受他们的礼物或招待

4.3 我们尊重各国和各地区之间的商业礼物和招待的差异,并且我们理解在一个国家或地区的正常合法行为在另一个国家或地区可能被视为违法行为。因此,需要考虑礼物或招待是否在所有情况下都是合理、合法的。务必考虑礼物或招待的意图。

4.4 直接相关人员只能接受或提供符合以下要求的礼物或招待:

  • 得到直属经理事先批准;以及
  • 满足各项原则;以及
  • 符合上述要求中的任何一项
    礼物或招待的价值(或直接相关人员合理估计的价值)不超过150英镑且符合内部监管部门规定的,需事先得到以下人员的书面批准:
    • 1 英镑 - 75 英镑 – 直属经理;或
    • 76英镑 - 150 英镑 – 任何Gardien董事(董事)(如果由董事接受或提供,应由首席财务官 (CFO) 或首席执行官 (CEO) 批准);
  • 或者
    礼物或招待的价值(或直接相关人员合理估计的价值)超过150英镑且符合内部监管部门规定的,需事先得到以下人员的书面批准:
    • 151英镑 -  250英镑 – 首席财务官或首席执行官;或
    • 251英镑 - 500英镑 – 首席执行官(如果由首席执行官接受或提供,应由首席财务官或任何独立的董事会主席批准);或 
    • 501 英镑 - 1,000 英镑:董事会主席;或
    • 1,001 英镑和以上:董事会主席

4.5 任何员工(包括董事)接受或拒绝的所有价值超过£150英镑的礼物和招待应登记在礼物和招待记录册上。.

4.6 任何员工(包括董事)提供的所有价值超过150英镑的礼物和招待应登记在礼物和招待记录册上(无论第三方接受还是拒绝)。

4.7 登记在记录册上的礼物或招待项目的价值应在合理的情况下具备相关文件证明,证明文件应上传至相关记录册。相关记录册上的所有栏必须填写完整以证明遵守了正确的程序。

5. 违规行为

您(或代表您的人员)不得:

  • Ÿ   期望或希望获得商业优势或奖励已提供的商业优势而给予、承诺给予或提供钱款、礼物或招待;或
  • Ÿ   为了“通融”或加快手续而向政府官员、代理或代表给予、承诺给予或提供钱款、礼物或招待;或
  • Ÿ   在知道或怀疑对方希望谋取商业优势的情况下依然接受第三方的钱款;或
  • Ÿ   在知道或怀疑对方希望我们以提供商业优势作为回报的情况下依然接受第三方的礼物或招待;或
  • Ÿ   威胁或报复另一名拒绝行贿或根据本政策举报的员工;或
  • Ÿ   参与任何可能违反本政策的活动。

6. 疏通费

6.1 我们不支付并且也不接受任何形式的疏通费或“回扣”。疏通费通常是为了确保或加快政府手续办理而向政府公职人员私下支付的小额钱款。在英国疏通费并不常见,但在一些其它国家已是司空见惯。

6.2 如果您被要求代表公司支付钱款,应警惕这笔钱款的用途以及所要求的金额是否与提供的商品或服务相符。您应索取详细记录付款原因的收据。如果您对付款产生怀疑、忧虑或疑问,应向您的直属经理汇报(或者不合适时向董事汇报)并且征得他们对于任何行为的同意。

6.3 回扣一般是指为回报商业利益或优势而支付的钱款。所有直接相关人员必须回避任何可能导致或疑似支付或接受疏通费或回扣的行为。

7. 捐款

我们不向政党捐款。我们只进行符合当地法律和惯例的合法的、道德的慈善捐款。未经慈善委员会事先批准,不得进行任何捐款。

8. 您的责任

8.1 您必须阅读、理解和遵守本政策。

8.2 所有在Gardien工作或者在我们管理下的人员都对贿赂和其它腐败形式的预防、发现和举报负有责任。我们要求您避免任何可能导致或暗示违反本政策的行为。

8.3 如果您认为或怀疑已出现或将出现违反本政策的行为,则必须尽快告知您的直属经理(或者在不合适时告知董事)。比如,一名客户或潜在客户为了从我们这里取得商业优势而对您行贿或者向您表示要留住与他们的业务就必须提供礼物或钱款。

8.4 任何违反本政策的员工可能面临纪律处分,甚至会因重大过失而被解雇。我们保留与其它违反本政策的直接相关人员终止合同关系的权利。直接相关人员应避免与其他不承诺以反贿赂和腐败标准作为最佳实践合规目标的人员开展业务。

9. 记录的保存

9.1 我们必须保留财务记录并且部署相应的内部控制,从而证明出于商业原因向第三方付款。

9.2 您必须对接受或拒绝或提供的价值超过150英镑的所有招待或礼物进行声明并在礼物和招待收取登记册或礼物和招待提供登记册上保留书面记录(无论第三方是否接受),管理层将对登记册进行审查(参见上文4.5 - 4.7段)。

9.3 您必须根据我们的费用政策提交所有与招待、礼物或因第三方而产生的费用的报销申请并且具体记录费用的用途。

9.4 应严格、准确、完整地编制和保留所有帐户、发票、备忘录以及其它与客户、供应商和业务联系人等第三方交易相关的文件和记录。不得有用于加快或掩盖不当款项的“帐外帐户”。

9.5 应在招标、采购和供应流程中集中填写和归档尽职调查问卷。

10. 如何提出忧虑

10.1 我们鼓励您尽早提出关于任何不当行为问题或嫌疑的忧虑。如果您不确定某项行为是否构成贿赂或腐败,或者您有任何其它疑问,应向您的直属经理提出(或者不合适时向董事提出),我们将对您披露的信息保密。如果事态变得更为严重或者您觉得您的直属经理(或董事)未解决您对于贿赂或腐败嫌疑的忧虑,或者您因任何原因不愿向他们举报,则您可以采取Gardien举报政策中规定的程序。根据《1998年公共利益披露法》,举报者应获得强制保护。更多关于举报方面的信息,请参见员工手册或Gardien举报政策。

11. 保护

11.1 拒绝接受或提供贿赂或者对他人不当行为提出疑虑或进行举报的直接相关人员有时会担心受到报复。我们鼓励开诚布公并支持根据本政策诚实提出忧虑的任何人员,无论最终是否是误会。

11.2 我们致力于确保任何拒绝参与行贿或腐败的人员或者任何诚实举报实际或潜在或者将要发生的贿赂或其它腐败行为的人员不会受到任何不利的对待。不利对待包括解雇、纪律处分、威胁或其它与提出忧虑相关的不利处置。如果您认为自己已经受到任何此类对待,应告知您的经理(或者在不合适的情况下告知董事)。如果情况没有好转,并且您是公司的员工,应通过我们的申诉程序正式举报。申诉程序参见员工手册。

12. 培训和沟通

12.1 本政策培训是所有新员工入职流程的一部分。所有现有员工将定期接受与其职位相关的培训,培训内容为关于如何执行和遵守本政策以及我们的其它反贿赂和反腐败程序。

12.2 我们必须在建立业务关系之初和之后适当的时间向所有供应商、承包商和业务合作伙伴传达我们对贿赂和腐败的零容忍态度。

13. 谁对本政策负责?

13.1 董事会全权负责确保本政策符合我们的法律和道德义务以及所有在我们管理下的人员遵守本政策。

13.2 作为合规官员的首席财务官对本政策的执行及其使用和效果以及解释本政策负有主要和日常责任。各级管理层负责确保其直属下级知晓和理解本政策并且接受过充分的相关培训。

14. 监督和审核

14.1 作为合规官员的首席财务官以及任何内部审计将随时根据要求监督本政策的效果并审查本政策的执行,考虑其适用性、充分性和效果。任何确定的变更将尽快与董事会商议。内部控制系统和程序将受到定期审查以保证其能够有效防止贿赂和腐败。

14.2 所有直接相关人员对本政策的成功负责并且应保证他们将本政策用于揭发任何疑似的危险或不当行为。

14.3 欢迎直接相关人员对本政策以及任何相关培训发表评论并提出改进意见。评论、建议和询问应发送至 Richard.Horsman@gardien.com。

14.4 本政策不构成员工劳动合同的一部分并且可能随时修改。

Gardien is committed to preventing bribery and corruption and to consistently apply the letter and spirit of applicable anti-bribery legislation in all markets and jurisdictions in which the Group operates. This includes, but is not limited to, the UK Bribery Act 2010, which sets clear standards of illegal behaviour and which is consistent with the Group’s commitment to high behavioural standards. We embrace robust policies and procedures to ensure we are transparent and ethical in all our business dealings. We have a zero tolerance approach to financial crime and we undertake due diligence on third parties with whom we work to ensure they have high ethical standards and our reputation will not be compromised by our association with them.

Please view our anti-corruption and anti-bribery policy which sets out the legal standards we enforce as part of our ongoing commitment to implement adequate procedures to guard against illegal practices.

Bribery and corrupt practices can flourish where secrecy and shady environments permit; our culture encourages openness and honesty to combat the threat of corruption. We ask all who have dealings with Gardien, as employees, agents, trading partners and customers, to help us in our fight against corruption and to contact us immediately, via the details set out below, if you have any concerns or suspicions we need to know about.

1 Policy statement

1.1 We conduct all of our business in an honest and ethical manner. We take a zero-tolerance approach to bribery and corruption and are committed to acting professionally, fairly and with integrity in all our business dealings and relationships wherever we operate and implementing and enforcing effective systems to counter bribery.

1.2 We will uphold all laws relevant to countering bribery and corruption in all the jurisdictions in which we operate. We remain bound by the laws of the UK, including the Bribery Act 2010, in respect of our conduct both at home and abroad.

1.3 The purpose of this policy is to:

  • set out our responsibilities, and of those working for us, in observing and upholding our position on bribery and corruption
  • provide information and guidance to those working for us on how to recognise and deal with bribery and corruption issues

1.4 Bribery and corruption are punishable for individuals by up to 10 years’ imprisonment and if we are found to have taken part in corruption we could face an unlimited fine, be excluded from tendering for public contracts and face damage to our reputation. We therefore take our legal responsibilities very seriously.

1.5 This policy reflects the particular risks we may face from time to time.

2 Who is covered by the policy?

2.1 This policy applies directly to all individuals working at all levels within Gardien as employees or agents and all our subsidiaries and their employees and agents, wherever located (collectively referred to as Direct Associates in this policy). The policy is provided to other associates of Gardien, including our joint venture partners and suppliers, who will be required to comply with those provisions of the policy which apply to them (excluding for example any disciplinary sanctions) by the inclusion of relevant provisions in all contractual arrangements with Gardien.

2.2 In this policy, “third party” means any individual or organisation you come into contact with during the course of your role.

3 What is bribery?

3.1 A bribe is an inducement or reward offered, promised or provided in order to gain any commercial, contractual, regulatory or personal advantage.
3.2 There are four main offences under the Bribery Act 2010:
3.2.1 giving or offering a bribe;
3.2.2 receiving or requesting a bribe;
3.2.3 bribing a foreign public official; and
3.2.4 the corporate offence of failing to prevent bribery by an associated person for Gardien’ benefit.
3.3 Please see Appendix 1 for examples of situations which could be deemed an offence under the Bribery Act 2010 and for possible risk scenarios.

4 Gifts and hospitality

4.1 This policy does not prohibit normal and appropriate gifts and hospitality (given and received) to or from third parties.

4.2 Subject to the prior approval of your line manager, and the other conditions set out in paragraph 4.4 below, the giving or receipt of gifts or hospitality is not prohibited by a Direct Associate if all of the following requirements are met:

  • it is not made with the intention of influencing a third party to obtain or retain business or a business advantage, or to reward the provision or retention of business or a business advantage, or in explicit or implicit exchange for favours or benefits;
  • it complies with local law;
  • it is given in our name, not in your name;
  • it does not include cash or a cash equivalent (such as gift certificates or vouchers);
  • it is appropriate in the circumstances. For example, it is given as a ceremonial gift on a festival or at another special time (e.g. Christmas);
  • taking into account the reason for the gift or hospitality, it is of an appropriate type and value and given at an appropriate time;
  • it is given openly, not secretly; and
  • gifts or hospitality should not be offered to, or accepted from, government officials or representatives, or politicians or political parties

4.3 We appreciate that the practice of giving business gifts and hospitality varies between countries and regions and what may be normal and acceptable in one country or region may not be in another. The test to be applied is whether in all the circumstances the gift or hospitality is reasonable and justifiable. The intention behind the gift or hospitality should always be considered.

4.4 Direct Associates may only accept or offer gifts or hospitality:

  • with prior approval of their line manager; and
  • if each of the Principles are satisfied; and
  • EITHER
    the value of the gift or hospitality is (or is reasonably estimated by the Direct Associate to be) £150 or less, in accordance with the internal authority matrix, with the prior written approval of the following:
    • a) £1 to £75 – their line manager; or
    • b) £76 to £150 – any Gardien director (Director) (unless accepted or offered by a Director, in which case the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) or the Chief Executive Officer (CEO));
  • OR
    the value of the gift or hospitality is (or is reasonably estimated by the Direct Associate to be) more than £150, and generally in accordance with the internal authority matrix, with the prior written approval of the following:
    • a) £151 to £250 – the CFO or the CEO; or
    • b) £251 to £500 – the CEO (unless accepted or offered by the CEO in which case the CFO or any separate Chairman): or
    • c) £501 to £1,000: the Chairman; or
    • d) £1,001 and above: the Chairman.

4.5 All gifts and hospitality to a value of more than £150 accepted or rejected by any employee (including Directors) should be entered on the register of gifts and hospitality received.

4.6 All gifts and hospitality to a value of more than £150 offered (and either accepted or rejected by a third party) by any employee (including Directors) should be entered on the register of gifts and hospitality offered.

4.7 The value of gift or hospitality items recorded on either register should be supported by appropriate documentation where practically possible, which should be uploaded to the relevant register. All fields on the relevant register must be completed to evidence that the correct procedure is being followed.

5 What is not acceptable?

It is not acceptable for you (or someone on your behalf) to:

  • give, promise to give, or offer, a payment, gift or hospitality with the expectation or hope that a business advantage will be received, or to reward a business advantage already given; or
  • give, promise to give, or offer, a payment, gift or hospitality to a government official, agent or representative to “facilitate” or expedite a routine procedure; or
  • accept payment from a third party that you know or suspect is offered with the expectation that it will obtain a business advantage for them; or
  • accept a gift or hospitality from a third party if you know or suspect that it is offered or provided with an expectation that a business advantage will be provided by us in return; or
  • threaten or retaliate against another worker who has refused to commit a bribery offence or who has raised concerns under this policy; or
  • engage in any activity that might lead to a breach of this policy.

6 Facilitation payments

6.1 We do not make, and will not accept, facilitation payments or “kickbacks” of any kind. Facilitation payments are typically small, unofficial payments made to secure or expedite a routine government action by a government official. They are not commonly paid in the UK, but are common in some other jurisdictions.

6.2 If you are asked to make a payment on our behalf, you should always be mindful of what the payment is for and whether the amount requested is proportionate to the goods or services provided. You should always ask for a receipt which details the reason for the payment. If you have any suspicions, concerns or queries regarding a payment, you should raise these with your line manager (or if not appropriate with a Director), and obtain their agreement to any proposed course of action.

6.3 Kickbacks are typically payments made in return for a business favour or advantage. All Direct Associates must avoid any activity that might lead to, or suggest, that a facilitation payment or kickback will be made or accepted by us.

7 Donations

We do not make contributions to political parties. We only make charitable donations that are legal and ethical under local laws and practices. No donation may be offered or made without the prior approval of the Charity Committee.

8 Your responsibilities

8.1 You must ensure that you read, understand and comply with this policy.

8.2 The prevention, detection and reporting of bribery and other forms of corruption are the responsibility of all those working for Gardien or under our control. You are required to avoid any activity that might lead to, or suggest, a breach of this policy.

8.3 You must notify your line manager (or if not appropriate a Director) as soon as possible if you believe or suspect that a conflict with this policy has occurred, or may occur in the future. For example, if a client or potential client offers you something to gain a business advantage with us, or indicates to you that a gift or payment is required to secure their business.

8.4 Any employee who breaches this policy may face disciplinary action, which could result in dismissal for gross misconduct. We reserve our right to terminate our contractual relationship with other Direct Associates if they breach this policy. Direct Associates should avoid doing business with others who do not commit to doing business with anti-bribery and corruption standards as a best practice compliance objective.

9 Record keeping

9.1 We must keep financial records and have appropriate internal controls in place which will evidence the business reason for making payments to third parties.

9.2 You must declare and keep a written record of all hospitality or gifts to a value of more than £150 accepted or rejected or offered (and either accepted or rejected by a third party) on the register of gifts and hospitality received or the register of gifts and hospitality offered, which will be subject to managerial review (see paragraphs 4.5 to 4.7 above).

9.3 You must ensure all expenses claims relating to hospitality, gifts or expenses incurred to third parties are submitted in accordance with our expenses policy and specifically record the reason for the expenditure.

9.4 All accounts, invoices, memoranda and other documents and records relating to dealings with third parties, such as clients, suppliers and business contacts, should be prepared and maintained with strict accuracy and completeness. No accounts must be kept “off-book” to facilitate or conceal improper payments.

9.5 Due diligence questionnaires should be completed and filed centrally as part of the tender, procurement and supply processes.

10 How to raise a concern

10.1 You are encouraged to raise concerns about any issue or suspicion of malpractice at the earliest possible stage. If you are unsure whether a particular act constitutes bribery or corruption, or if you have any other queries, these should be raised with your line manager (or if not appropriate with a Director). Concerns should be reported as a protected disclosure to your line manager (or if not appropriate to a Director) and disclosures shall be treated as confidential. If the matter is more serious, or you feel that your line manager (or Director) has not addressed your concern about suspected bribery or corruption, or you prefer not to raise it with them for any reason you should follow the procedure set out in the Gardien Whistleblowing Policy. Statutory protection of whistleblowers is afforded under the Public Interest Disclosure Act 1998. More information about whistleblowing can be found in the Employee Handbook or the Gardien Whistleblowing Policy.

11 Protection

11.1 Direct Associates who refuse to accept or offer a bribe, or those who raise concerns or report another’s wrongdoing, are sometimes worried about possible repercussions. We aim to encourage openness and will support anyone who raises genuine concerns in good faith under this policy, even if they turn out to be mistaken.

11.2 We are committed to ensuring no one suffers any detrimental treatment as a result of refusing to take part in bribery or corruption, or because of reporting in good faith their suspicion that an actual or potential bribery or other corruption offence has taken place, or may take place in the future. Detrimental treatment includes dismissal, disciplinary action, threats or other unfavourable treatment connected with raising a concern. If you believe that you have suffered any such treatment, you should inform your line manager (or if not appropriate a Director). If the matter is not remedied, and you are an employee, you should raise it formally using our Grievance Procedure, which can also be found in the Employee Handbook.

12 Training and communication

12.1 Training on this policy forms part of the induction process for all new employees. All existing employees will receive periodic training relevant to their role on how to implement and adhere to this policy and our other anti-bribery and anti-corruption procedures.

12.2 Our zero-tolerance approach to bribery and corruption must be communicated to all suppliers, contractors and business partners at the outset of our business relationship with them and as appropriate thereafter.

13 Who is responsible for the policy?

13.1 The Board has overall responsibility for ensuring this policy complies with our legal and ethical obligations, and that all those under our control comply with it.

13.2 The Chief Financial Officer, as Compliance Officer, has primary and day-to-day responsibility for implementing this policy and for monitoring its use and effectiveness and dealing with any queries on its interpretation. Management at all levels are responsible for ensuring those reporting to them are made aware of and understand this policy and are given adequate training on it.

14 Monitoring and review

14.1 The Chief Financial Officer, as Compliance Officer, and any Internal Auditor will monitor the effectiveness and review the implementation of this policy, from time to time as required, considering its suitability, adequacy and effectiveness. Any changes identified will be made as soon as possible in consultation with the Board. Internal control systems and procedures will be subject to periodic audits to provide assurance that they are effective in countering bribery and corruption.

14.2 All Direct Associates are responsible for the success of this policy and should ensure they use it to disclose any suspected danger or wrongdoing.

14.3 Direct Associates are invited to comment on this policy and any relevant training and suggest ways in which it might be improved. Comments, suggestions and queries should be addressed to Richard.Horsman@gardien.com

14.4 This policy does not form part of any employee’s contract of employment and it may be amended at any time.